Lemon Blueberry Cheesecake Bars

Lemon Blueberry Cheesecake Bars, originally uploaded by sockmonkeyrevolt.

Is it possible to go wrong with cheesecake? I think not, though I do make an effort not to jus make cheesecake every week, though I think I totally could and be happy. My love of cheesecake borders that of the driver in the absurdly awesome King Missile song ‘Cheesecake Truck”

Sometimes the hardest thing about the Guinea Pig Monday initiative is deciding what I want to make. Sometimes I’m not even really in the mood to whip something up. I don’t really feel the pressure to make something just because it’s become tradition, I mean I went the better part of a year in between the first Guinea Pig run and the current one, but I have found that forcing myself to get into the kitchen on days I might rather do absolutely nothing is kind of beneficial. As a person with a horrible track record of dropping the ball when it comes to follow through on things, I’m quite guilty of the ‘ooh shiny’ distraction of the next big project. This week all I knew I wanted was a lemon and blueberry combination. I was prepared to have to improvise, but it turns out there’s a ton of items to choose from, so I ended up following a recipe to the letter. The idea of making little cheesecake bars so it wasn’t quite so rich and heavy as an everyday cheesecake. I must say I was a little worried about how the taste would come out when I tried the batter before baking, but in the end, they are really good and would make a nice potluck dessert.

You can find the recipe on Food Network’s site

Leave a Reply

